Be a Volunteer

You are a vital part of the community!

Staff & Board

Helen Vance Scott

Executive Director

[email protected]423.652.0260

Helen is a native of Bristol and a graduate of Tennessee High School.  She graduated from The University of Tennessee/Knoxville with a B.S. in Business Administration.  Helen became the Executive Director of Healing Hands in 2003 after working as Program Director at Central Presbyterian Church, Bristol, VA, where her relatives were charter members in 1875.  She is also a graduate of the Bristol Chamber Commerce Lead Bristol! Program.

Helen’s community involvement includes being an active member and Past President of Bristol VA/TN Rotary Club.  She was the founding Chair of RAM (Remote Area Medical) at Bristol Motor Speedway and is a past board member of YMCA and Bristol Chamber of Commerce.  Helen is an elder and active member of Central Presbyterian Church and is a Sustainer in Junior League of Bristol.

Her past awards include Bristol Chamber of Commerce Ambassador of the Year, Rotary Club Paul Harris Fellow, William E. Skelton Fellow of Rotary International, Algernon Sydney Sullivan Foundation Award by King University, Junior League of Bristol’s Sue Shawl Memorial Award, YWCA Tribute to Women and People Incorporated’s Garland Thayer Exemplary Service Award.

Helen is married to Bob and they have two grown sons. In her spare time she enjoys spending time with family, traveling, and yoga.

C. Dylan Christian, DDS

Dental Director

Dr. C. Dylan Christian is a native of Church Hill, TN, and a graduate of Volunteer High School (2005-2009). He attended Carson Newman College (2009-2013), where he played baseball, and graduated with a B.S. in Biochemistry. A year later he began his dental career at The University of Tennessee College of Dentistry (2014-2018). He joined the practice of Dr. Jeff McMillin in Bristol, TN during the summer of 2018 and later purchased the practice in December of 2020. He continues his practice there as a full-time dentist.

Dr. Christian is married to Dr. Ariel M. Christian (PharmD). They enjoy horseback riding, hiking, Crossfit, and skiing. They are members of Chinquapin Grove Baptist Church, Bluff City TN. He is a member of the American Dental Association, the Tennessee Dental Association, and the First District Dental Society.

As a dental student Dr. Christian worked at Healing Hands Health Center where he realized that Healing Hands had the same purpose as himself which is a Christian organization that is available to help the uninsured community. He continues his work as a volunteer dentist and as a dental board director at Healing Hands Health Center.

Dr. Mark Webb


Dr. Webb is a native of Johnson City and a graduate of Science Hill High school where his love for the sciences was developed. He went on to earn his undergraduate degree at Milligan University with a Bachelor of Science in Biology and a minor in chemistry. During his time at Milligan, he served as the president of Circle K, which is an organization that is known for community service, friendship, and leadership. He graduated Milligan in 1972 and went straight into his post graduate program at the University of Tennessee College of Dentistry in Memphis, Tennessee. He graduated dental school in December of 1976. After graduate school, he moved to Bristol, TN, where he has resided for the last 40 years. He began working at the Sullivan County Health Department, and soon opened his own private practice called Webb Dentistry in 1978. He worked at his private practice for 43 years before retiring in 2021. Now, he provides amazing dental services at Healing Hands Health Center.

Dr. Webb enjoys spending time on the lake with his wife, Beth Webb, and their three children, Brenden, Cory, and Lauren. Dr. Webb is proud to say that his son Brenden took over Webb Dentistry when he retired. Dr. Webb and his wife also have two beautiful dogs, a black lab named Dolly and a small terrier named Scamp. Along with spending his free time at the lake, Dr. Webb also enjoys doing mission work through the Christian Church in Mexico and Haiti where he provides dental services.

Dr. Scottie Reagan


Dr. Scottie Reagan II was born and raised in Knoxville, Tennessee. He decided in high school that he wanted to be a dentist. After graduating from Knoxville Central High School, he was blessed with the opportunity to earn a bachelor’s degree in Biology from Carson-Newman University, before earning his DDS from the UTHSC College of Dentistry. While in dental school, he completed a 2-week rotation at Healing Hands.

At the very beginning of the pandemic, he started spending time with the most beautiful woman he had ever met and decided just one year later to ask her to marry him – he is grateful she said yes! They are raising two sweet pups and have moved into their first home in Bristol.

Dr. Reagan loves to spend time outdoors with his wife and their two dogs. They also enjoy studying the Bible together and making memories with their family and friends. Dr. Reagan is excited to serve the residents of East Tennessee and Southwest Virginia in order to glorify our Lord and Savior.

Board of Directors

Dr. Sean Mullins

(Board Chair)
L. Sean Mullins Orthodontics
Executive/Governance Committee - Chair

Andy Mumpower

(Vice Chair)
Executive/Governance Committee
Development Committee
Finance Committee

Scott Lewenczuk, CPA

Universal Companies Inc.
Executive/Governance Committee
Finance Committee - Chair

Randall M. Olson

Olson Resource Group
Executive/Governance Committee
Medical Services Committee - Chair
Finance Committee

Eric Reecher

(Immediate Past Chair)
Elliott,Lawson and Minor
Executive/Governance Committee -Chair
Personnel Committee

Dr. Dylan Christian

McMillin & Christian Family Dentistry
Dental Services Committee Chair

Kathy Keen

Keen Promotions
Development Committee

Dr. Fred Knickerbocker

Retired Orthopedic Surgeon
Medical Services Committee
Personnel Committee

Gary McGeough

Building/Grounds Committee Chair

Elliott Moore

Ballad Health
Medical Services Committee
Mental Health Committee

Kelly Robinson

Development Committee

Mary Lee Williams

City of Bristol,TN Administrator
Personnel Committee - Chair

Dr. Martha Wike

TN Department of Children’s Services
Mental Health Committee